The pioneers of mRNA vaccines in the fields of Chemistry, Physiology, and Medicine, along with the innovators of Ultrafast light pulses in physics, have been honored with prestigious awards

The prestigious 2023 Nobel Prize ceremony took place over the course of two days. Yesterday, the distinguished laureates in the fields of Chemistry, Physiology, and Medicine were honored for their exceptional contributions. Today, the spotlight shifted to the captivating realm of Physics, where the groundbreaking research on Ultrafast Light Pulses emerged as the victorious achievement, earning its rightful place as the recipient of this esteemed award.

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded jointly to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for research that was critical in the development of mRNA vaccines against COVID-19

The 2023 Nobel Prize in physics has been awarded to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier for their work on techniques that enable scientists to track the movement of electrons on ultrafast timescales.

For more information and detailed coverage of the Nobel Prize winners, please click on the links below:

Chemistry, Physiology, or Medicine Nobel Prize:

Physics Nobel Prize: